FUDforum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » General » Test Forum » Translation
Show: Today's Messages :: Polls :: Message Navigator
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
Translation [message #12024] Fri, 25 July 2003 00:46 Go to next message
Anonymous   United States
Hello guys i am new in this site "forum", mostly i am here because we use this software in our forum. I was told that you guys needed someone to translate from English to Spanish.

If some one could make those strings available to me i could have them done in a little while, i have tried to get the file from the Announcements thread, but i am not a programmer and i have no idea what extension are the files that you have there so if you could give them to me in a simple format that will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Xracer from Talon
Re: Translation [message #12027 is a reply to message #12024] Fri, 25 July 2003 01:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ilia is currently offline  Ilia   Canada
Administrator
Core Developer
Actually FUDforum already has a Spanish translation, however it has fair number of untranslated strings in it that need to be translated from Spanish to english.

I am attaching a plain text file that has the Spanish strings in need of translation.
  • Attachment: spanish.txt
    (Size: 10.99KB, Downloaded 709 times)

FUDforum Core Developer
Re: Translation [message #12029 is a reply to message #12024] Fri, 25 July 2003 02:29 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hmmm.. i don't like to sound like an idiot but the whole text is in English!!!

Cool

And i know i said i am not a progammer but you could have left it in HTML Embarassed i understand it "html" well some of it Smile

But the file is pure english